Museum Association
of Arizona

Building a Vital Museum Community

Log in



Board of Directors

The Museum Association of Arizona Board of Directors consists of four Officers (President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer), the Immediate Past President,  four Regional Directors and four At-large Directors.   All Board members are elected at the Annual Business Meeting and may serve up to three consecutive two-year terms.


Michelle Reid (2022-2024)

Vice President

Marcus Monenerkit (2022-2024)

Director of Community Engagement, Heard Museum 


Cherie Koss (2023-2025)

Executive Director, River of Time Museum



Joanna Brace (2022-2024)

Curator, Arizona State Parks and Trails  


Immediate Past President

Brenda Abney (2020-2024)

Museum Manager, Tempe History Museum  

Central Region Director

Caitlin Dichter (2021-2023)

Pueblo Grande Museum

Northern Region Director

Signe Valentinsson (2023-2025)

Anthropology Collections Manager, Museum of Northern Arizona

Southern Region Director
John Bello (2022-2024)
Education Coordinator, Boyce Thompson Arboretum

Western Region Director
E. Christine Bryant (2022-2024)
Curator/Collections Manager, Cocopah Museum

At-Large Director
Berlin Loa (2023-2025)
Information School, University of Arizona

At-Large Director 
Katie MacFarland (2023-2025)
Manager, Archaeological Repository, Arizona State Museum

At-Large Director
Erika Way (2022-2024)
Parks Manager, Kartchner Caverns SHP

At-Large Director
Myles Gallagher (2022-2024)
Museum Administrator, Tohono O’odham Nation Cultural Center and Museum



Executive Director
Janice Klein

Museum Association of Arizona

P.O. Box 63902,
Phoenix, Arizona 85082

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software