Museum Association
of Arizona

Building a Vital Museum Community

Log in



Museum Association of Arizona
Professional Recognition Awards

Recognizes achievements in four categories: Individual Excellence; Organizational Excellence; Community Support; and Roger Lidman Award of Excellence.
Deadline: March 15, 2024

Arizona Archaeological and Historical Society
Byron Cummings Award: Given for outstanding research and contributions to knowledge in anthropology, history, or a related field of study or research pertaining to the southwestern United States or northwest Mexico.
Victor R. Stoner Award: Given for outstanding contributions in leadership or participation in the Society; fostering historic preservation; or bringing anthropology, history or a related discipline to the public.
Alexander J. Lindsay, Jr. Unsung Hero Award: Recognizes lifetime service of those individuals whose tireless work behind-the-scenes has often gone unrecognized, but which is critical to the success of others’ research, projects, and publications.
Katherine Cerino Awards: Recognizes people who have volunteered their services or made other contributions on behalf of the Society and its programs for at least the previous two years.
Deadline: May 1, 2024




Museum Association of Arizona

P.O. Box 63902,
Phoenix, Arizona 85082

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software